Introversion

mydarkestplaces

Plus side: meetings are a safe space. Minus side: I’m still an introvert.

This makes being in a meeting surrounded by 50 to 100 strangers who all know my story (or they lived their version of my story) overwhelming as all get out. Some of the people I see at this meeting, that meeting, or the other meeting are familiar with me clinging to them because I am so uncomfortable and feel so cornered.

And, again, I am so grateful for them creating that safe space.

But I still leave meetings exhausted and feeling a whole lot of feels because of being surrounded by so many people, particularly people I don’t know. I remember what it was like when I left the first meeting I went to for me. I was terrified and feeling cornered and surrounded by dozens of people I didn’t know, but who acted like they knew…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

