Being a Single Introvert in an Extroverted World

what is my life

introvert

“…to understand how an introvert works, imagine every time you find yourself in a conversation, you had to jog in place.”

– Donald Miller

I read this amazing nugget of wisdom in one of Don’s blogs a few months ago, and wanted to jump out of my skin it was so true.

To some of you, it may sound a bit extreme, but to others, you are yelling at the computer screen right now with a resounding, “YES!!” It’s really the best analogy I’ve ever heard in trying to explain to the world what it’s like to be an introvert.

You see, I am an introvert. Shocker, I know. (Marisa is more of an extrovert. Another shocker, I know. It’s why we make such great co-writers:). And for a long time, most of my life in fact, it was something I never really understood the full impact of.

To be honest, I always thought…

View original post 715 more words

Leave a Reply

