The Outgoing Introvert

Confessions Of A Hard Feeler

It never fails. Every time I am forced to communicate with other people, I say something that I shouldn’t. It’s either hurtful or offensive, or just plain stupid. It comes out so fast (insert Mean Girls reference here) like word vomit.  I am completely guilty of using humor as a crutch in conversations. But the worst part is that I am usually not as funny as I think I am.

My father used to tell me “It is better to remain silent and people to think your’e ignorant, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt.” I really wish I could follow this. But, I just can’t.

After I say something, I’m so embarrassed that I don’t event speak for the rest of the occasion. Naturally, this leads to the “Are you okay?” questions and the third degree that I don’t even want to respond to out…

View original post 120 more words

Leave a Reply

