the introvert chair [1]

thoughts from the introvert chair

What do I mean by “the introvert chair”, and what are the thoughts that spawn from it? Well, as I’m sure you’ve guessed, there’s a story behind it.

Many people mistake me for an extrovert, probably because I have high energy about 70% of the time and my voice has a tendency to carry across the room, no matter how hard I try to keep it quiet. I was one of those kids who didn’t know how to whisper. I genuinely enjoy meeting new people and hanging out with my friends. However, I would not say I’m an extrovert. I can go maybe a few hours before I desperately need to recharge. And by recharge, I mean complete solitude for at least thirty minutes before emerging into the real world again. When you’re a lifeguard and work 8-hour shifts almost every day, that recharge time doesn’t exist. Which means I had to make…

View original post 434 more words

Leave a Reply

