An Introvert’s Tips for College

Lyse of Llyr

[republished from 2 years ago. still accurate]

College is a stressful enough change for anyone, but for an introvert, it is particularly harrowing. There are hundreds of new people to meet and interact with, not to mention nowhere quiet to hide. Social interaction becomes a necessary part of almost every moment of the day, an exhausting condition for people who thrive on some amount of solitude. It might be different for everyone, but for me, losing the haven of my quiet room was the hardest. After hours of dealing with people, I could only retreat to…a building with a few hundred more people. And 3 of them in “my” room. As I prepare to embark on my second year, here are my tips for introverts at college.

1. Pick one place of solitude. For me, it was my bed. I had heavy-duty curtains and I often made use of them…

View original post 335 more words

Leave a Reply

