I’m not weird – honest

Done Dreaming

“I just don’t like people”

That comment stopped a conversation in it’s tracks recently.  It wasn’t quite in context but by then I’d lost the will to explain further.  I made a polite excuse and left.

9f475378cd495143cc93fce80e9a3cff

I have dear friends (you know who you are), and family I love – and yes they do still talk to me, they understand me – now.  Many a falling out happened over my reluctance to attend other kids parties.  I froze at the front door, gift in hand just desperate to be home.  I have a dent in my back from all the times I’d been shoved in to some relative’s home for Sunday tea – in the end it was just less embarrassing for my parents to leave me sat outside in the car.

I’m not a shy shrinking violet, neither do I lack confidence.  I’m not cold, aloof or unapproachable.  I’m…

View original post 241 more words

Leave a Reply

