My Words Are Valid

Permanent Absolution

It’s an interesting thing being someone very quiet as a Christian. Even in church, I felt (and, I’ll admit, sometimes do still feel) invisible for a while. I never fully gotused to the fact that I am often overlooked, not heard, in settings with a lot of people. Not in school growing up, not in church, nowhere but with the few people I was very close to. Now, I have found my voice, but it’s been a difficult time getting to where I am now. Believe me, I’m not all the way there yet, but I’m on my way and that’s what matters most, I think.

However, it is only in recent times that I have been more outgoing. Before that, I felt incredibly alone in a world that is very much not built for introverted, quiet, shy, or socially anxious people (or, all of the above). I knew God…

View original post 904 more words

Leave a Reply

