The Only One

INFJ Ramblings

Sometimes I feel like the only one. Isolated and alone. There’s a difference between being alone and feeling alone. There are some days that come and it’s hard to imagine anyone else in the world understanding my perspective and where I’m coming from.

I try to speak and my thoughts are turned into a gargled mess when others alter my perception with their own. I know they’re just trying to understand, but sometimes that process makes me feel even more misunderstood. Something that I thought was obvious can make everyone else stare at me with confusion.

The blessing and curse of an INFJ: understanding, but not being understood.

If I’m being honest, though, I don’t always understand as well as I’d like to think I do. Sometimes I project my own views and perspectives onto others and expect them to feel the same. (I’ll write a post on that at…

View original post 97 more words

Leave a Reply

